Locations and Hours

Santa Cruz County Animal Shelter has two full-service, open-admission shelters:
Live Oak Shelter

Santa Cruz Location (7th Ave. and Rodriguez St.)

Public Entrance: 1001 Rodriguez St.,
Santa Cruz, CA 95062

Mail and Service Entrance: 2200 7th Ave., Santa Cruz, CA 95062

Open Daily: 10:00 am – 6:00 pm
Wednesdays: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm

   
Watsonville Shelter

Watsonville Location
580 Airport Blvd.
Watsonville, CA 95076

Open Monday – Saturday*
9:00 am – 5:00 pm
(closed from noon to 1:00 pm)

*Note: This location is closed on Sunday
 


The Shelter is closed to the public the following days in 2017:

•    Monday, January 2 - New Year's Day
•    Monday, January 16 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
•    Monday, February 20 - President's Day
•    Friday, March 31 - Cesar Chavez Day
•    Monday, May 29 - Memorial Day
•    Tuesday, July 4 - Independence Day Holiday
•    Monday, September 4 - Labor Day
•    Monday, October 9 - Indigenous People's Day
•    Friday, November 10 - Veteran's Day
•    Thursday, November 23 - Thanksgiving Day
•    Friday, November 24 - Day after Thanksgiving (open half-day 10:00 am - 1 pm) 
•    Sunday December 24 - Christmas Holiday (open half-day 10:00 am - 1 pm)
•    Monday, December 25 - Christmas Holiday